The PDC Premier League is back and will be heading to Nottingham Motorpoint Arena tomorrow night.

The world’s best will be making an appearance in the second round of fixtures this year after the competition opened in Newcastle last week.

Phil Taylor, the six-time Premier League champion, is set to make his final appearance at the Motorpoint Arena after announcing that this would be his last year on the PDC circuit.

The 56-year-old, who beat Robert Thornton 7-0 at last years event, will face the 2009 champion James Wade.

The giant head-to-head will commence after Adrian Lewis faces Dave Chisnall, which opens the billing. Lewis, the 2009 runner-up, will be looking to get his first win of this year.

Third up on the night will be Jelle Klaasen against the 2011 and 2015 champion Gary Anderson.

Anderson had a showdown with world champion Michael van Gerwen last time out, in which the Dutchman van Gerwen came out on top.

The flying Dutchman, who is early favourite to take the crown for the second year running, is up next against Peter Wright.

Van Gerwen is in the form of his life, winning everything but the World Championship last year and already adding that title to his haul in 2017.

Closing the evening in Nottingham, fan favourite Raymond van Barneveld, who won the competition in 2014, is up against the Belgian Kim Huybrechts.

With a juicy looking line up, this event is set to be full of excitement, lots of chanting, and plenty of beer.